July 21, 2024
Phone: +91-0565-2471178 (O)

Dean College of Biotechnology

Prof. (Dr.) Rashmi Singh

Dean, College of Biotechnology

U.P. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwa Vidyalaya

Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan,, DUVASU, Mathura

e-mail: madan_rs@rediffmail.com

Phone: 0565-2407505 (off)

Mobile: +91-9897109963

About Our Dean

Dr. Rashmi Singh, the esteemed Dean of the College of Biotechnology at Uttar Pradesh Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go-Anusandhan Sansthan in Mathura, embarked upon her academic journey at the renowned College of Veterinary Sciences, CCSHAU, Hisar in 1994, where she achieved considerable distinction. In 1997, she furthered her scholarly pursuit by obtaining her M.V.Sc. in Veterinary Immunology from the aforementioned institution. Her unwavering commitment to research led her to assume the role of Research Associate at the esteemed National Professor Laboratory, specializing in the engrossing field of Rotavirus Molecular Biology, at CCSHAU. She has also assumed the role of Veterinary Officer within the esteemed ranks of the UP State. Her dedication and brilliance eventually led to her appointment as the first lady faculty at the College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, GBPUAT, Pantnagar in 1999. It was during this illustrious period that she embarked upon her own academic pursuits, culminating in the successful completion of her PhD in Veterinary Microbiology and Immunology, with a minor in Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, in 2008. Since 2011, Dr. Rashmi Singh has had the distinct honour of guiding and mentoring eleven master’s students, as well as a PhD scholar, in the esteemed discipline of Veterinary Microbiology and Biotechnology at GBPUAT, Pantnagar, and DUVASU. Her exceptional research prowess has been widely recognized, as a principal investigator in externally funded projects, as well as collaborations as a Co-PI with esteemed institutions such as DBT, ICAR, and private firms. Her painstaking dedication has yielded an impressive repertoire of 56 original research publications in esteemed national and international journals. In addition, she has contributed a further 54 publications comprising review articles, book chapters, popular articles, and more to the scientific community.


M R Dhanda Oration Award  (2023)

IDP-NAHEP Overseas Faculty Trainee (2022)

Reviewer Excellence Awards (2016 and 2018)

DBT-CTEP Travel Grant and INSA Grant (2017)

ISVIB – GADVASU Woman Scientist Award (2007)

CSIR-SRF scholarship (1997)

NET scholarship (1997)