राष्ट्रीय कैडेट कोर National Cadet Corps





BRIEF HISTORY

1 UP R&V SQN NCC, Mathura was raised on 01 Nov 1988 by converting 1 UP Arty Bty NCC, Mathura, vide DG NCC letter No. 9021/DGNCC/PLG dt. 27 Oct 87 then under the command of Lt. Col PS Ahlawat succeeded by Lt Col YN Upadhyaya, VSM. The unit was initially located at 52, Cantt Area, Mathura but later shifted to Poultry Farm Compound, College of Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry, Mathura again shifted to Veterinary College Campus.

OC Name and period since raising of this unit:-

S.No.	Rank & Name	Period	
		From	То
1.	Lt Col YN Upadhyay	01.05.1988	11.04.1990
2.	Lt Col AK Bairagi	12.04.1990	19.10.1992
3.	Lt Col MK Aggarwal	16.11.1992	07.01.1995
4.	Maj JB Bakshi	08.01.1995	16.06.1997
5.	Maj SD Gangwar	17.06.1997	01.07.2000
6.	Maj DS Grewal	02.07.2000	31.03.2002
7.	Maj YVVSR Murty	01.04.2002	31.08.2004
8.	Maj S.Bhatnagar	01.09.2004	06.02.2006
9.	Lt Col S Bhatnagar	07.02.2006	09.03.2007
10.	Lt Col Deepak Suri	10.03.2007	04.02.2010
11.	Maj Anup R	05.02.2010	31.12.2011
12.	Lt Col Ranbir Singh	01.01.2012	12.06.2014
13.	Lt Col Pratap Bhanu	12.06.2014	28.05.2016
14.	Lt Col Rajesh Kumar	29.05.2016	16.07.2019
15	Col SK Bhardwaj	17.07.2019	Till date

AIM OF NCC

- The 'Aims' of the NCC laid out in 1988 have stood the test of time and continue to meet the requirements expected of it in the current socio—economic scenario of the country.
- The NCC aims at developing character, comradeship, discipline, a secular outlook, the spirit of adventure and ideals of selfless service amongst young citizens.
- Further, it aims at creating a pool of organized, trained and motivated youth with leadership
 qualities in all walks of life, who will serve the Nation regardless of which career they choose.
- Needless to say, the NCC also provides an environment conducive to motivating young Indians to join the armed forces.

Motto of NCC: Unity and Discipline

Core Values

- The NCC is a responsive, learning and continuously evolving organization.
- Its activity is guided by certain **Core Values** that we endeavour to instil among all ranks of the NCC. These include the following:
- A sense of patriotic commitment to encourage cadets to contribute to national development.
- Respect for diversities in religion, language, culture, ethnicity, life style and habitat to instil a sense of National unity and social cohesion.
- Abiding commitment to learn and adhere to the norms and values enshrined in the Indian Constitution.
- Understanding the value of a just and impartial exercise of authority.
- Ability to participate in community development and other social programme.
- A healthy life style free of substance abuse and other unhealthy practices.
- Sensitivity to the needs of poor and socially disadvantaged fellow citizens.
- Inculcating habits of restraint and self-awareness.
- Understanding the values of honesty, truthfulness, self-sacrifice, perseverance and hard work.
- Respect for knowledge, wisdom and the power of ideas.



Capt Rajneesh Sirohi
ANO
Asstt. Prof. LPM
Contact Number: 9412556555
Email ID: vetsirohi@rediffmail.com

Activities organized by Cadets of 1 UP R&V SQN NCC Unit at College of Veterinary Science, Mathura



Blood Donation Camp: January 26, 2020



Guard of Honour to Hon'ble Governor, UP Govt. on University Convocation



Guard of Honour to Hon'ble Governor, UP Govt. on University Convocation

Achievements of 1 UP R&V SQN NCC Unit

NCC cadets participated in RDC and won the medals

S. No.	Rank & Name	Medal	Year
01	SUO SANJEEV CHAUDHARY	GOVERNERS MEDAL	1992
02	CDT ALOK TEOTIA	GOLD	1992
03	CDT ARVIND CHAUDHARY	BRONZE	1992
04	PAVITRAJIT SINGH	BRONZE	1992
05	SEEMA RANI SHARMA	GOLD & BRONZE	1992
06	SGT NEERAJ SHUKLA	GOLD	1993
07	SGT ANEESH RAIZADA	BRONZE	1993
08	SGT ASHWANI KUMAR SINGH	GOLD	1994
09	SGT ANJANA	BRONZE & SILVER	1994
10	CPL RICHA VASHISHTH	SILVER & SILVER	1994
11	SGT BRIJESH KUMAR SINGH	BRONZE	1994
12	SGT BRIJESH KUMAR SINGH	2XGOLD & SHARMA TROPHY	1995
13	CDT MEENU SINGH	GOLD	1995
14	UO SUNIL PANKAJ ARYA	SILVER	1995
15	SGT RASHMI DUBEY	BRONZE	1995
16	UO SUNIL PANKAJ ARYA	BRONZE	1997
17	AJAY PRATAP SINGH	GOLD & BRONZE	1997
18	UO MAHENDRA SINGH BISHT	SHARMA TROPHY & GOLD	1997
19	PREETI AGRAWAL	2X SILVER	1997
20	AJAY PRATAP SINGH	BRONZE	1997
20	UO MAHENDRA SINGH BISHT	GOLD, SILVER, FORTH POSITION IN	1998
		HAVE A GAMBLE BOYS VETERN,	
		RUNNER UP IN BEST SHOW JUMP	
		TROPHY, RUNNER UP IN BEST RIDER	
		BOYS TROPHY, WINNER IN BEST	
		SHOW JUMPER, WINNER IN TENT	
		PEGGING	
21	SGT MANISH SHARMA	GOLD	1998
22	SGT PREETI AGRAWAL	GOLD & SILVER	1998
23	SGT VIJAY KUMAR PANDEY	GOLD & FORTH POSITION IN SHOW	1998
		JUMPING IN BOYS NOVICE	
24	SGT ASHA BHARDWAJ	BRONZE & RUNNER UP IN BEST RIDER	1998
		GIRLS TROPHY	1000
25	CPL VIKRANT CHAUDHARY	ADG TROPHY, GOLD, BRONZE	1999
26	UO ASHA BHARDWAJ	GOLD, 2X SILVER & BEST RIDER GIRLS TROPHY	1999
27	SGT GAJENDRA SINGH	GOLD & BRONZE	1999
28	SGT RANJEET RATHEE	GOLD	1999
29	SGT ASHA SINGH	BRONZE	1999
30	UO SANJEEV KUMAR	GOLD & BRONZE	2000
31	UO VIKRANT CHAUDHARY	2XBRONZE, GOLD & ADG TROPHY	2000
32	SGT GAJENDRA SINGH	SILVER	2000
33	SGT BHARAT SINGH	SILVER	2000
34	SGT ASHA SINGH	BRONZE	2000
35	PREETI SHARMA	GOLD & RUNNER UP TROPHY	2000

36	UO BHARAT SINGH	GOLD, 2X SILVER, ADG RVS TROPHY, BEST RIDER TROPHY, SHARMA	2001
		TROPHY,	
37	UO PREETI SHARMA	GOLD	2001
38	SGT AWADH YADAV	GOLD, BRONZE	2001
39	SGT INDU BORA	BRONZE	2001
40	SUO VINKAJ YADAV	SHARMA TROPHY, RUNNER UP, BEST TENT PEGGING	2002
41	UO SUSILA	SILVER & BRONZE	2002
42	UO MAYANK SINGH	SILVER & BRONZE	2003
43	SGT ARJUN SINGH	SILVER	2003
44	SGT LALITA	BRONZE	2003
45	UO VIJAY SINGH	BRONZE	2003
46	UO ARJUN SINGH	SHARMA TROPHY & BRONZE	2004
47	SGT MEERA SHARMA	3X GOLD, BRONZE & BEST RIDER GIRLS	2004
48	SGT DINESH SINGH	SILVER	2004
49	SGT MEERA SHARMA	SILVER & BRONZE	2005
50	SGT DINESH SINGH	2X BRONZE	2005
51	CDT DHEMANDRA KUMAR	BRONZE	2005
52	CDT RINKU KUMAR RAI	BRONZE	2005
53	UO DHEMANDRA SINGH	GOLD, SILVER, WEST RIDER TROPHY &	2006
		WINNER WEST TENT PAGGER CUP	
54	UO RINKU KUMAR RAI	BRONZE, WEST SHOW JUMP CUP, ADG	2006
		RVS TROPHY	
55	SGT SHINA KHAN	BRONZE	2006
56	CDT VIVEK SINGH	BRONZE	2006
57	UO NITIN KUDESIA	GOLD	2007
58	CDT RAVINDRA SINGH	GOLD	2007
59	SGT RUBI SHARMA	BRONZE	2007
60	SUO VIVEK SINGH	GOLD & SILVER	2008
61	UO NARESH SINGH	GOLD	2008
62	CDT MANVEER SINGH	GOLD	2008
63	SUO RAVINDRA SINGH	BRONZE	2009
64	CDT SWETA	GOLD	2009
65	CDT MONU CHAUDHARY	GOLD, BRONZE & TROPHY	2010
66	CDT ONKAR	BRONZE, TROPHY	2010
67	CDT MONU CHAUDHARY	GOLD, BRONZE	2011
68	UO MOHD RIZWAN	BRONZE & DG RVS TROPHY	2011
69	UO YOGENDRA SINGH	GOLD & SILVER	2012
70	UO LAXMI SINGH	GOLD	2012
71	CDT STHAVI ASTHANA	3XGOLD, 2XBRONZE, JT WINNER IN	2012
/1	CDI SIIIAVI ASIIIANA	BEST RIDER GIRLS TROPHY, RUNNER	2012
		UP IN DG RVS TROPHY, DG NCC CUP IN DG HORSE SHOW SIX BAR	
72	CDT ZAINUS SALTUM SIDDIQUE	BRONZE	2012
73	CDT MANVENDRA SINGH	BRONZE	2012
74	CDT JYOTI	BRONZE	2013
75	CDT NEERAJ SHARMA	BRONZE	2013
76	SGT PREM PRAKASH GAUTAM	2XGOLD, SILVER & BEST RIDER	2013
70	JOT I NEIVI FINANAJII GAUTAIVI	TROPHY	ZU1 4

77	CDT ARVIND KUMAR	4XGOLD	2014
78	CDT PUNEET PRAKASH	GOLD	2015
79	CDT MEGHANA SHARMA	SILVER	2016
80	UO DEVICA	2X GOLD	2017
81	SGT SAKSHI CHAUDHARY	BRONZE	2020

NCC cadets participated in YEP

S. No.	Rank & Name	Country visit	Date	Year
01	SUO Samagra Bhardwaj	Shri Lanka	20-27 Dec 2018	2018
02	SUO Himani Chaudhary	Singapore	11-20 Nov 2019	2019
03	SUO Sonam Kumari	Nepal	18-29 FEB 2020	2020
04	SUO Ishika Rajput		Selected	







